

Reminder! Exceptional Service Applications Due 2/14

- All faculty are eligible to apply for assigned time under Article 20.37 of the Collective Bargaining Agreement
- For faculty engaged in exceptional levels of service but not receiving a workload adjustment for their effort

Due Friday, February 14, 2025, by 5:00 PM to the Office of the Academic Senate (<u>academicsenateoffice@csub.edu</u>)



California State University, Bakersfield

Spring 2025 Call Cycle

- 1. Statewide Senator completed
- 2. Senators for Colleges run by colleges; call closes TODAY (Feb 13th) at 5pm
- 3. Senators At-Large call opens Monday, February 24th
- 4. Lecturer Electorate Representative pending approval of RES 242515
- 5. College Elected Positions on Committees run by colleges
- 6. At-Large Elected Positions on Committees and unfilled college positions
- 7. College appointed positions on committees *run by colleges*
- 8. At-Large and unfilled college appointed positions *including unfilled college* positions and elected positions with no nominations after second calls



California State University, Bakersfield

3

Senator Elections

Statewide Senator (for a three-year term, May 2025 - May 2028)

• Elected: Nyakundi Michieka - Economics

College Senators (for a two-year term, May 2025 – May 2027)

- A&H faculty member to replace or re-elect Tiffany Tsantsoulas
- BPA faculty member to replace or re-elect Sumita Sarma
- NSME faculty member to replace or re-elect Amber Stokes
- SSE faculty member to replace or re-elect Zachary Zenko

At-Large Senators (for a two-year term, May 2025 - May 2027)

- Faculty member to replace or re-elect Elaine Correa
- Faculty member to replace or re-elect John Deal
- Faculty member to replace or re-elect Rhonda Dugan



California State University, Bakersfield

1

2024-25 College Election Committees

Arts and Humanities

- Douglas Dodd (Chair)
- Joel Haney
- · Lena Taub
- Admin Support: Adrianna Hook

Business and Public Administration

- Richard Gearhart (Chair)
- Di Wu
- Atieh Poushneh
- Jinping Sun
- Admin Support: Maria Diaz

Natural Sciences, Mathematics, and Engineering

- Prosper Torsu (Chair)
- Alberto Cruz
- Sophia Raczkowski
- Admin Support: Maria Chavez

Social Science and Education

- Dirk Horn (Chair)
- Patrick O'Neill
- · Dahna Stowe
- Admin Support: Alex Alva







5